Vectorial Elevation

This is the image of my Vectorial Elevation design displayed at 7:30pm on February 7th, 2010. I may not be super excited about the Olympics, but it’s hard to argue against the amazing cultural opportunities and funding available in the city right now!

I decided to put the lights at the lowest elevation possible facing directly out the middle of false creek. A bit like a beacon. Take a look at the website they create for each entry: http://www.vectorialvancouver.net/archive.php?id=4965

Oh wait… hold up. Before we go, I think this calls for a U2 lyric or two: “high, higher than the sun / you shoot me from a gun / I need you to elevate me here / at the corner of your lips / as the orbit of your hips / eclipse, you elevate my soul.” So glad I didn’t miss that opportunity. Whew! Close one. Anytime one uses the word “Elevation” you know a U2 lyric is in order.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Glitter

Leave a Reply

